My 5k journey : Hampered again…

Every day plus

every-day-plus via freedigitalphotos.net

Training has been going really well. I have been following the plan to the letter and yesterday I did another 30-minute run. It’s not a fast run, nor is it elegant, but I found it a little easier than the last time which is good enough for me.

Last night, however, someone up there decided to throw a spanner in the works. I don’t know if the weather has changed or the atmosphere has shifted, but my asthma flared up and my chest became tight. As a result I have to increase my medication and monitor the output from my lungs which means no running today – and I was scheduled to do 20 minutes.

I am hopeful that the meds will sort me out and I’ll be back on track in the next day or so but grrrrr……..! And grrrrr…… again!

~~~

DSCN0031

~~~

Talk to me...I can't wait to hear from you 😊

