FREE University Courses via MOOC

I know I’ve mentioned this before but since then I have enrolled on two further MOOC (massive open online courses) which I am due to begin in the next few weeks. Both run for six weeks and both are completely free of charge.

To access a list of all available MOOC courses then click this link here.

I cannot emphasise enough what an amazing resource this is for writers. Not only do you get a course delivered direct to your computer, you can purchase a certificate upon completion which will act as accreditation – beneficial for your CV.

The two courses that I am registered on are:

  • Introduction to Forensic Science (University of Strathclyde)
  • Forensic Science and Criminal Justice (University of Leicester)

These, I am sure, will give me a good taster for the world of forensic science which I am considering exploring in my future novels.

I also lucked out in the marketing department too. The day that I was searching for a MOOC marketing course, I happened upon an offer for a complete Social Media Marketing Course which will be delivered via webinars. Now that I have made my decision to self-publish I believe that an improved knowledge of social media, its uses and marketing strategies will be hugely beneficial.

So, if there is something that you want to add to your novels or even just to your CV, I really do recommend trying out the MOOC courses. They’re free. The only thing you invest is time.

~~~

cropped-2015-08-03-12-47-50.jpg

~~~

3 thoughts on “FREE University Courses via MOOC

  1. Pingback: Friday Roundup – 16th September | Stevie Turner, Indie Author.

Talk to me...I can't wait to hear from you 😊

