And so it begins…

Special Announcement ImageI have to say, this is probably one of the most surreal things I have done in a long time. I have just created a whole new blog and have started talking to myself all over again because right now I have zero followers. Diddly squat.

You see, I used to have a blog, well in fact, I still do – a very successful blog by the name of Jade’s Jungle, however I have a confession to make. Jade was not real. She was my pen name, someone who was brave enough to put herself out there at a time when I was not. This blog though – this is the real me.

Why now? Why not carry on as Jade?

The best way to answer that really, is to tell you that I decided it was time to spread my wings and to show the world who I really was. It was something that eventually just felt right and even though my goals are exactly the same, I am no longer hiding behind my pseudonym. I am braving the world by myself. I didn’t have the confidence or the courage to put my writing, my blog, my novels out there and stand tall as me – and that is something that I have now, three years later, found.

If there is one thing that I have learned during my time with Jade, it is that the key to anything in life is to be yourself. I have realised that I spent so much time trying to do or say what I thought I should, rather than just actually, being me. And in that respect this blog is a completely new start.

cropped-2015-08-03-12-47-50.jpg

Of course it is a platform for my writing in the same way that Jade’s Jungle was and of course, it is a place for me to share my thoughts but I want it to be so much more than that. Having spent the last three years writing, battling the lows, celebrating the highs, I am finally ready to be completely proud of who I am. And that is what this blog is all about.

And for anyone reading this who loved Jade… I hope that you can forgive me and if you could see your way clear to supporting me here, then that would truly mean the world.

Thanks for reading,

Love A x

17 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. Being yourself Is sometimes hard but I think it’s better in the long run. Sooner or later the truth will come out and we know you are a wonderful person in either form! Congrats on the new blog.It looks great!

    Like

  2. I am so proud of you for chasing your dream and allowing people to get to know YOU for who you really are, which is a bright, talented, wonderful person. 🙂 I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for you!!

    Like

  3. Good for you AnnMarie! Having been privileged enough to meet you in the flesh, it’s wonderful to see you coming out of your shell, so to speak, and sharing the real you with the world.

    It does take courage and it’s lovely to see. I’m really looking forward to hearing what you have to say on your new blog. Welcome back! 😀

    Like

    • Thank you so much Elaine, and thank you so much for your support. It has been wonderful to have met you and been able to share our stories and I very much look forward to both of our futures. X 😊

      Like

Talk to me...I can't wait to hear from you 😊

